top of page
Search

Story line a little too close to reality…


So I’m pleased to say that the book cover release is due any day now and I can’t wait to get the ball rolling with the book tour in April and May.


One thing that has happened since I last posted, however, is the dreadful invasion of Ukraine, and like most of us I have been stunned by just how fragile our freedom is, even in the 21st century.


It also made me re-assess certain parts of the book that focus on the post-Cold War tensions between Putin’s Russia and the West, and more specifically how the chapters of the book that focus on the Ukrainians fight to remove Russia from Crimea and the Donbas, albeit topical, may be construed in light of the reality of the situation in Ukraine today.


My publishers have insisted that the events of recent times will not affect the book, which is 100% fiction, and indeed will provide readers with an escape of sorts; an alternate reality.


I must say though that the first few chapters of the second book, a follow up story, will now have to be re-written! Oh well, I’m sure I will have plenty of time to do that after The Secret of Haditha is released.


Any comments on this subject would be most welcome, especially any views on writers offering alternative realities in their fiction writing.

40 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Time for some reviews…

Afternoon guys, could I ask that those of you that have already read my book take a minute to put a review on Goodreads please, 🙏😊

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page